Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science was established in 1966 and it is offering advanced knowledge in core areas of political science. It focuses on the specific areas of studies by offering courses and foreign policy papers with special emphasis on the logical, analytical and methodological aspects of the discipline.
The department is constantly engaged in academic pursuits by organizing seminars, workshops, guest lectures and conferences. The faculties of the department are actively engaged in research activities and have participated in numerous National and International Seminars and conferences in India and abroad.

Programmes/Courses Offered
Course Offered (UG) Bachelor of Arts (Political Science)
Course Offered (PG) Master of Arts (Political Science)
Ph. D. Programme Ph.D. (Pol. Sci.)